San Francisco Omega Watch Repair

This store is without doubt one of the gems that you just discover in a giant city and want to keep the key all to yourself as a result of it’s so superb. So, i didnt pick up the watch and waited to see who could be chargeable for it.. they by no means called me, i had to return and overall pay for they f…..ucking mess the have executed with my watch.. so, dont never ever get a foot inside this place…. I used to be afraid to take it to a flea market, now i’m positive they would have completed a a hundred% higher job.!!!
A couple of months in the past I tried some other man in San Mateo… That was a silly move – the batteries lasted three months in men’s Omega and 5 months in ladies’s Omega. I ended by to have my Omega checked out. The proprietor examined it and promptly informed me that my watch was most likely still underneath guarantee. If I have a watch that is not below guarantee, Setrak’s will be the first tempo I am going. He’s received my business. My watch is all the time performed in 15mins or so. I’ve been going to him for 8 years and can continue to take action. Honestly, I feel safer bringing my watch here than sending it again to Omega, Rolex, etc.

When I got here back in 20 minutes to select up the watch they charged me $30 for the batteries and labor, which I paid, regardless that I believe it was an excessive amount of, but i don’t know how one can change the battery alone. The woman claimed it was a pre-present condition so they may not be accountable for it. I did not even ask them to replace the watch that they broke, but they wouldn’t do anything for me. I am by no means going again to this place, and I hope anybody who reads this evaluate wont assist a enterprise like this.
Sure, a licensed Rolex watch maker ought to be capable to take away your previous dial and substitute it with a custom diamond dial The process ought to take between half and hour to 2 hours depending on his work load. Fastidiously decide the watch maker who would do this work as it is vital to seal the watch case properly so water or dust and dirt wouldn’t enter the movement.
I ended up taking my watch to United Watch Services and was given an estimate of $420 to scrub, lubricate, repair setting, police case and band – none of which I requested. I promptly picked up the watch and took it to Frank (who I found once more once I was in a position to Google) and I walked out within 5 minutes with watch in hand. Frank changed just a few watch batteries for me and I was in and out in less than 10 minutes. This place is old skool, highly skilled technician, no frills- precisely what you need for watch restore! Definitely advocate if in case you have a nice watch that requires a complicated fix, or band re-sizing.

When I acquired the watch back they had engraved it sideways and you could HARDLY see it! I went it about two weeks ago to get a battery alternative for my mother’s Gucci watch. The watch is nearly 20 years was in good situation and has by no means had any issues. A little less than two weeks after I had the battery replaced on it, the battery cowl popped off the watch and disappeared. I took my watch in to see what they can do about it and they didn’t even apologize for his or her faulty work or even own up to their mistakes.
I took the watch and walked out of the shop, as I did not even wish to talk to people who did enterprise/robbed $$$ like this. The one factor that I believe I have to do to close this case is to jot down this be aware to remind people to be careful on this retailer and don’t go to a retailer that does business like this. The watch had only been worn for about 6 months or so, and was in good condition. Super quick and useful to me. I walked up to the kiosk and needed the watch band shortened so I could begin sporting my new time piece.
Yes, a certified Rolex watch maker should be capable of remove your previous dial and replace it with a custom diamond dial The process ought to take between half and hour to 2 hours relying on his work load. Fastidiously pick the watch maker who would do this work as it is important to seal the watch case correctly so water or mud and dust would not enter the movement.

I have been right here twice and twice I’ve gotten nice recommendation on my watch as well as complimentary assessments and in as soon as case free labor. He was the primary particular person to tell me my Gucci watch is a poorly-made pretend (which is okay, it came from Goodwill, and I like it for the rotating sun and moon beneath the face) and I respect that kind of honesty tremendously! Penning this review will take longer than it took him to repair a watch that two different distributors could not restore.
I took the watch and walked out of the shop, as I did not even need to speak to individuals who did business/robbed $$$ like this. The only thing that I believe I have to do to close this case is to write down this word to remind people to watch out on this retailer and don’t go to a store that does business like this. The watch had solely been worn for about 6 months or so, and was in good condition. Super fast and helpful to me. I walked as much as the kiosk and needed the watch band shortened so I may start wearing my new time piece.

Sure, an authorized Rolex watch maker ought to be able to take away your outdated dial and exchange it with a customized diamond dial The method should take between half and hour to tag heuer watch repair 2 hours relying on his work load. Rigorously decide the watch maker who would do that work as it’s essential to seal the watch case properly so water or dust and dirt would not enter the movement.
So, i didnt choose up the watch and waited to see who would be accountable for it.. they never called me, i had to return and total pay for they f…..ucking mess the have achieved with my watch.. so, dont never ever get a foot inside this place…. I used to be afraid to take it to a flea market, now i am certain they might have executed a one hundred% higher job.!!!

